Art Studio
Art Rocks!

Visit our Art Studio and see why "Art Rocks!" at ICM!
These fun activities are free with the price of Museum admission.

The studio is usually open during most Museum hours, although we may close from time to time for a
special activity or as a result of staff needs.

APRIL  
Thursday, April 24 Bottle Bottom Flowers
   
MAY  
Sunday, May 4 Make and Take Sombrero
Sunday, May 11 Mother's Day Bouquet
Friday, May 23 The Taurus Project
Sunday, May 25 Card House Project
   
JUNE  
Friday, June 6 Indoor Sandcastle Project
Sat/Sun, June 14/15 Fathers Appreciation Surprise
Tuesday, June 24 Ziploc Sandscape
Saturday, June 28 The Gemini Project
   


A-HA - Art and History Adventures
Thursday, May 3
(1884) First Skyscraper Built
Skyscraper Construction
Thursday, May 21
(2000) Tyrannosaurus Sue Displayed
T-Rex Mud Pies
Thursday, June 11
(1910) Jacques Cousteau’s Birthday
Under the Sea Project
Thursday, June 26
(2000) Human Genome Mapped
Genome Mosaic


Tuesday Tales
Climb up to P.J.'s Place and settle in for a great story - Then go to the Art Studio and let the story
help you create a masterpiece!

11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Storytimes 11:15 a.m. and 12:15 p.m
.

May 13
Police Officer Eddie Golden
Everett Police Department
Creative Painting

June 10
Smokey Bear
3D - Bear in His Habitat