Art Studio

The Art Studio is usually open during most Museum hours, although we may close from time to time for a special activity or as a result of staff needs.

Art Rocks

Visit the Art Studio and see why “Art Rocks!” at Imagine.
These fun activities are free with the price of admission.

JANUARY
Monday, January 20 MLK Mural Project
Wednesday, January 22 No Melt Snowman Project
Thursday, January 30 Time Capsule Project
 
FEBRUARY
Sunday, February 2 Groundhog Day Project
Friday, February 7 Paper Airplane Making Project
Thursday, February 13 Project Valentine
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day Project
 
MARCH
Tuesday, March 17 Leprechaun Trap Project
Wednesday, March 25 Spring Showers Project
Saturday, March 28 Rainbow Project
Tuesday, March 31 Smorgasboard Art Project

 

Clay Days

All Day in the Art Studio

Sunday, January 19

Sunday, February 9
Saturday, February 29

Friday, March 6
Thursday, March 26

 

 

A-HA Art and History Adventures

All Day in the Art Studio

Friday, January 24
Anniversary of the Word Robot (1921)
Robot-tastic Creations

Sunday, February 16
George Washington Gale Ferris Jr (1859)
Ferris Wheel Structures

Wednesday, February 26
1st Edition of Newsweek Magazine (1935)
Magazine/News Print Collages

Tuesday, March 3
Dr. Seuss Birthday (1904)
Seussical Story Books

Sunday, March 15
Michelangelo’s Birthday (1475)
Paint Like Michelangelo

 

Art Studio Spotlight

All day in the Art Studio

Wednesday, February 5 – Whimsical Art

Thursday, March 12 – Optical Art