Art Studio

The Art Studio is usually open during most Museum hours, although we may close from time to time for a special activity or as a result of staff needs.

Art Rocks

Visit the Art Studio and see why “Art Rocks!” at Imagine.
These fun activities are free with the price of admission.

JANUARY
Friday, January 25 Album Cover Project
Tuesday, January 29 Won’t Melt Snowman Project
FEBRUARY
Saturday, February 2 Groundhog Day Project
Tuesday, February 5 Year of the Pig Project
Wednesday, February 13 Book Making Project
Friday, February 22 Space Mobile Project
MARCH
Tuesday, March 5 Leprechaun Trap
Saturday, March 9 Leprechaun Hat Project
Sunday, March 17 Indoor Rainbow Project
Saturday, March 23 Make & Take Instrument Project

 

Clay Days

All Day in the Art Studio

JANUARY
Saturday, January 26

FEBRUARY
Sunday, February 3
Tuesday, February 26

MARCH
Wednesday, March 6
Thursday, March 28 

 

A-HA Art and History Adventures

All Day in the Art Studio

Sunday, January 27
Celebrate Lewis Carroll’s Birthday (1832)
Wonderland Project 

Saturday, February 9
First Cow Milked on a Plane (1930)
Cow / Plane with Runway Project

Monday, February 18
Mount Rushmore (1927)
Make & Take Mount Rushmore Project 

Friday, March 1
Dr. Seuss Birthday (1904)
Seuss Inspired Project 

Sunday, March 10
Earmuffs Patented (1887)
Earmuff Project 

 

Art Studio Spotlight

11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. in the Art Studio

Tuesday, January 22 – Leonardo da Vinci 

Thursday, February 7 – Galileo Galilei 

Tuesday, March 26 – Max Fleischer