Story Time

New Story Times!

Join us twice each week for interactive story times. Hear a classic story or discover a new favorite.

Tuesdays: 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
Sundays: 2:00 pm ¡En español!

FREE with Museum Admission

 

 

 

Global Adventures
Enjoy a story and activity related to a country or culture
Tuesday, February 4 – The Empty Pot by Demi
Tuesday, March 3 – Always Room for One More by Sorche Nic Leodhas


Tuesday Tales
Listen to a great story and then visit the Art Studio to create a masterpiece
Tuesday, February 11 – Follow the Drinking Gourd by Jeanette Winter
Tuesday, March 10 – Finn McCool and the Great Fish by Eve Bunting 


Stories Alive
The audience becomes part of the story.
Tuesday, January 28 – Tikki Tikki Tembo retold by Arlene Mosel
Tuesday, February 25 – Duck on a Bike by David Shannon
Tuesday, March 17 – Click, Clack, Moo Cows that Type by Doreen Cronin 


Experience Science
See an amazing science demonstration that relates to the story of the week
Tuesday, February 18 – Alexander Graham Bell Answers the Call by Mary Ann Fraser 
Tuesday, March 24 – Diary of a Worm by Doreen Cronin


Leemos Juntos

Let’s Read Together
Enjoy a Spanish language story time featuring a modern or traditional story book.
Sundays: 2:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 2 – ¿Eres mi mamá? by P.D. Eastman
Sunday, February 9 – Los dientes de Trino Rojo by Marta Zafrilla
Sunday, February 16 – ¿Cómo son buenos amigos los dinosaurios? by Jane Yolen
Sunday, February 23 – Harold y el lápiz color morado by Crockett Johnson
Sunday, March 1 – Huevos verdes con jamón by Dr. Seuss
Sunday, March 8 – ¡Pumpus tiene una brillante idea! by Praba
Sunday, March 15 – Oso pardo, oso pardo, ¿Qué ves ahí? by Bill Martin Jr.
Sunday, March 22 – Hecho en Mexico by Peter Laufer
Sunday, March 29 – La luz de Lucía by Margarita Del Malzo