Art Hangout

The Art Hangout is usually open during most Museum hours, although we may close from time to time for a special activity or as a result of staff needs.
Art Studio Donations: If you're interested in donating materials, please make an appointment with Ms. Lori at 425/258-1006 or LoriB@imaginecm.org

Art Rocks

Visit the Art Hangout and see why “Art Rocks!” at Imagine.
These fun activities are free with the price of admission.

OCTOBER

Wednesday, October 5
Popcorn Project

Sunday, October 9
Hot Air Balloon Project

Thursday, October 20
Spooky Sloths

Sunday, October 30
Friendly Haunted Houses


Art Studio Spotlight

All day in the Art Hangout

Art Mediums

Thursday, October 13 
Pencil and Paper Drawing 

Sunday, November 6
Wonderful World of Watercolor Pencils

Sunday, December 11
Paper Folding, Origami Day


Cartoon Corner

At the Lodge Stage
2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Friday, October 21

Friday, November 18

Friday, December 16

Included with Museum admission


Celebrate Our World

All day in the Art Hangout

Saturday, October 1: England

Saturday, November 5: First Nations / Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Saturday, December 3: Holidays Around the World

 

Sponsored by Humanities Washington and the National Endowment for the Humanities

 

 


Art History Adventure

All day in the Art Hangout

Sunday, October 2
Peanuts Comic Strip Debuts (October 2, 1950)
Create Your Own Comic

Friday, October 21
Invention of the Lightbulb (October 21, 1879)
Glow in the Dark Art Project