Art Studio

The Art Studio is usually open during most Museum hours, although we may close from time to time for a special activity or as a result of staff needs.

Art Rocks

Visit the Art Studio and see why “Art Rocks!” at Imagine.
These fun activities are free with the price of admission.

APRIL
Tuesday, April 30 Spring Frog Project
MAY
Tuesday, May 7 Stamp into Spring
Sunday, May 12 Mother’s Day Surprise Project
Sunday, May 19 The Art of Words Project
JUNE
Thursday, June 6 Build your Best-Recycled Robot Project
Tuesday, June 11 Pocket Rocket Project
Sunday, June 16 Father’s Day Surprise Project
Tuesday, June 25 Super Silly Stick People

 

Clay Days

All Day in the Art Studio

APRIL
Tuesday, April 23

MAY
Thursday, May 9
Wednesday, May 29

JUNE
Tuesday, June 4
Thursday, June 27

 

A-HA Art and History Adventures

All Day in the Art Studio

Wednesday, May 1
Construction Began on First Skyscraper (1884)
Cardboard Construction Project

Thursday, May 23
National Hamburger Month
Build Your Best Paper Burger Project

Thursday, June 13
Celebrate Jacques Cousteau’s (1910)
Under the Sea Project

Saturday, June 29
Zarafa – A Giraffe’s Incredible Journey (1826)
Giraffe Project

 

Art Studio Spotlight

All day in the Art Studio

Sunday, April 28 – Eileen Downes – Torn Paper Art

Saturday, May 11 -Salvador Dali – Surreal Painting

Wednesday, June 19 -Piet Mondrian – Abstract Art