Art Studio

The Art Studio is usually open during most Museum hours, although we may close from time to time for a special activity or as a result of staff needs.

Art Rocks

Visit the Art Studio and see why “Art Rocks!” at Imagine.
These fun activities are free with the price of admission.

OCTOBER
Sunday, October 20 Ghostly Door Hangers
Tuesday, October 22 Friendly Monster Creations
Tuesday, October 29 Spider Headband Craft
 
NOVEMBER
Tuesday, November 5 Changing Leaves Project
Friday, November 8 Harvest Mask Project
Wednesday, November 30 Fall Leaf Wreaths
Tuesday, November 26 Thankful Pies
 
DECEMBER
Sunday, December 1 Jumping Elf Puppets
Thursday, December 19 Gnome Ornament Project
Sunday, December 22 Menorah Collage
Tuesday, December 24 Hot Cocoa Cups

Clay Days

All Day in the Art Studio

OCTOBER
Thursday, October 10
Sunday, October 13 

NOVEMBER
Saturday, November 9
Friday, November 22 

DECEMBER
Friday, December 6
Sunday, December 15 

 

A-HA Art and History Adventures

All Day in the Art Studio

Wednesday, October 16
(1945) World Food Day
World Food Day Inspirational Poster Project #ZeroHungerWorld 

Friday, October 25
(1881) Pablo Picasso’s Birthday
Paint Like Picasso

Sunday, November 3
(1718) National Sandwich Day
Sandwich Sculptures

Wednesday, November 13
(1889) Around the World in 72 Days
Hot Air Balloon Project 

Thursday, December 12
(1600) National Gingerbread House Day
Recycled Material Gingerbread House Creations 

Art Studio Spotlight

All day in the Art Studio

Sunday, November 17 – Pop Cartoon Artist – Jules Anslow
Wednesday, December 4 – Collage / Illustrator Artist – Kate Endle