Story Time

New Story Times!

Join us twice each week for interactive story times. Hear a classic story or discover a new favorite.

Tuesdays: 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
Sundays: 2:00 pm ¡En español!

FREE with Museum Admission

 

 

 

Global Adventures
Enjoy a story and activity related to a country or culture
Tuesday, May 28  –  The Mitten by Jan Brett
Tuesday, July 2 – The Green Frogs: A Korean Folktale by Yumi Heo
Tuesday, July 30 – What Are We Without the Coconut Tree? By Olini C. Fonua (Tonga)
Tuesday, August 27 – Ganesha’s Sweet Tooth by Sanjay Patel & Emily Haynes (India)


Tuesday Tales
Listen to a great story and then visit the Art Studio to create a masterpiece
Tuesday, June 11 – Where the Wild Things Are by Maurice Sendak
Tuesday, July 9 – Join us for a special space-themed story program presented by Everett Pubic Library
Tuesday, August 13 – Join us for a special ocean-themed story program presented by Everett Pubic Library
Tuesday, September 10 – Join us for a special farm-themed story program presented by Everett Pubic Library


Stories Alive
The audience becomes part of the story.
Tuesday, June 4 – You Are (Not) Small by Anna Kang
Tuesday, June 18 – I’m Bored by Michael Ian Black
Tuesday, July 16 – Goodnight Moon by Margaret Wise Brown
Tuesday, August 6 – My Dog is the Best by Laurie Ann Thompson
Tuesday, September 17 – The Little Engine That Could by Watty Piper


Experience Science
See an amazing science demonstration that relates to the story of the week
Tuesday, June 25 – One Wolf Howls by Scotti Cohn
Tuesday, July 23 – Magnetic Magic by Terry Catasus Jennings
Tuesday, August 20 – Desert Baths by Darcy Pattison
Tuesday, September 24 – Count Down to Fall by Fran Hawk


Leemos Juntos

Let’s Read Together
Enjoy a Spanish language story time featuring a modern or traditional story book.
Sundays: 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 2 – Instrucciones para que el hipopótamo duerma solo by Nilda Lacabe
Sunday, June 9 – Juan Bobo busca trabajo by Marisa Montes
Sunday, June 16 – Mi camita by J.S. Pinillos
Sunday, June 23 – Little Chanclas by José Lozano
Sunday, June 30 – Cuento de noche by Roberto Aliaga

Sunday, July 7 – Frida Kahlo y sus animalitos by Monica Brown
Sunday, July 14 – Mouse Paint/Pintura de ratón by Ellen Stoll Walsh
Sunday, July 21 – Moon Rope/Un lazo a la luna by Lois Ehlert
Sunday, July 28 – Oso quiere volar by Susana Isern

Sunday, August 4 – El flamboyán amarillo by Georgina Lázar
Sunday, August 11 – Colors! ¡Colores! by Jorge Luján
Sunday, August 18 – ¡No dejes que la Paloma conduzca el autobús! by Mo Willems
Sunday, August 25 – A Bean and Cheese Taco Birthday/Un cumpleaños con tacos de frijoles con queso by Diane Gonzalez Bertrand

Sunday, September 8 – Grandma’s Chocolate/El chocolate de abuelita by Mara Price
Sunday, September 15 – Un gran edificio: un libro para contar sobre construcción by Michael Dahl
Sunday, September 22 – Te quiero tal como eres by Tammi Salzano
Sunday, September 29 – Salí de paseo by Sue Williams