Story Time

New Story Times!

Join us twice each week for interactive story times. Hear a classic story or discover a new favorite.

Tuesdays: 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
Sundays: 2:00 pm ¡En español!

FREE with Museum Admission

 

 

 

Global Adventures
Enjoy a story and activity related to a country or culture
Tuesday, August 27 – Ganesha’s Sweet Tooth by Sanjay Patel & Emily Haynes (India)
Tuesday, October 1 – The Boy from the Dragon Palace by Margaret Read (Japan)
Tuesday, October 29 – Raven: A Trickster Tale from the Pacific Northwest by Gerald McDermott  (Native Americans)
Tuesday, December 3 – A World of Cookies for Santa by M.E. Furman (Christmas Around the World)
Tuesday, December 31 – Shanté Keys and the New Year’s Peas by Gail Piernas-Davenport (New Year’s Day Around the World)


Tuesday Tales
Listen to a great story and then visit the Art Studio to create a masterpiece
Tuesday, August 13 – Join us for a special ocean-themed story program presented by Everett Public Library
Tuesday, September 10 – Join us for a special farm-themed story program presented by Everett Public Library
Tuesday, October 8 – Caps for Sale by Esphyr Slobodkina
Tuesday, November 12 – If You Give a Mouse a Cookie by Laura Numeroff
Tuesday, December 10 – The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats


Stories Alive
The audience becomes part of the story.
Tuesday, September 17 – The Little Engine That Could by Watty Piper
Tuesday, October 22– Bats in the Band by Brian Lies
Tuesday, November 5– Jesse Bear, What Will You Wear? by Nancy White Carlstrom
Tuesday, November 26– Can I Keep Him? by Steven Kellogg
Tuesday, December 24– The Night Before Christmas by Clement C. Moore


Experience Science
See an amazing science demonstration that relates to the story of the week
Tuesday, August 20 – Desert Baths by Darcy Pattison
Tuesday, September 24 – Count Down to Fall by Fran Hawk
Tuesday, October 15 – Night Creepers by Linda Stanek
Tuesday, November 19 – Tortoise and Hare’s Amazing Race by Marianne Berkes
Tuesday, December 17 – The Penguin Lady by Carole A. Cole


Leemos Juntos

Let’s Read Together
Enjoy a Spanish language story time featuring a modern or traditional story book.
Sundays: 2:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 11 – Colors! ¡Colores! by Jorge Luján
Sunday, August 18 – ¡No dejes que la Paloma conduzca el autobús! by Mo Willems
Sunday, August 25 – A Bean and Cheese Taco Birthday/Un cumpleaños con tacos de frijoles con queso by Diane Gonzalez Bertrand

Sunday, September 8 – Grandma’s Chocolate/El chocolate de abuelita by Mara Price
Sunday, September 15 – Un gran edificio: un libro para contar sobre construcción by Michael Dahl
Sunday, September 22 – Te quiero tal como eres by Tammi Salzano
Sunday, September 29 – Salí de paseo by Sue Williams

Sunday, October 6 – Maya’s Blanket / La manta de Maya by Monica Brown
Sunday, October 13 – Abuela by Arthur Dorros
Sunday, October 20 – Buenas noches, Luna by Margaret Wise Brown
Sunday, October 27 – Arce by Lori Nichols

Sunday, November 3 – Quienquiera que seas by Mem Fox
Sunday, November 10 – Un pez, dos peces, pez rojo, pez azul by Dr. Seuss
Sunday, November 17 – La oruga muy hambrienta by Eric Carle and Bill Martin
Sunday, November 24 – Gracias / Thanks by Pat Mora

Sunday, December 1 – Mimi’s parranda by L.M. Gil
Sunday, December 8 – Corduroy by Don Freeman
Sunday, December 15 – Floating on Mama’s Song / Flotando en la canción de mamá by Laura Lacámara
Sunday, December 22 – ¡Qué montón de tamales! by Gary Soto and Ed Martinez
Sunday, December 29 – El caballero que no tenía caballo by J.S. Pinillos