storytimeslogoStory Time

New Story Times!

Join us four times each month for special interactive story times
11:30 a.m. and 2:30 p.m.
FREE with Museum Admissio

Global Adventures
Enjoy a story and activity related to a country or culture

Friday, July 6 “Elizabeti’s Doll” by Stephanie Stuve-Bodeen

Friday, August 3 What Are We Without the Coconut Tree?” by Olini C. Fonua

Friday, August 31 -The Voyage of Ché the Tree Frog by Shannon L. Morrison


Tuesday Tales
Listen to a great story and then visit the Art Studio to create a masterpiece

Tuesday, July 10 Join us for a special story time presented by Everett Pubic Library

Tuesday, August 14 Join us for a special story time presented by Everett Pubic Library

Tuesday, September 11 – Join us for a special story time presented by Everett Pubic Library

 


Stories Alive
The audience becomes part of the story.

Thursday, June 21 – “A Pig Parade is a Terrible Idea” by Michael Ian Black

Thursday, July 19 – “Ned the Knitting Pirate” by Diana Murray

Thursday, August 9 – “I Am Too Absolutely Small for School” by Lauren Child

Thursday, September 20 – “Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?” by Bill Martin Jr.


Experience Science
See an amazing science demonstration that relates to the story of the week

Wednesday, June 27 – “Bones, Bones, Dinosaur Bones” by Byron Barton

Wednesday, July 2 – “The Grasshopper & the Ants” by Jerry Pinkney

Wednesday, August 22 – “The McElderry Book of Aesop’s Fables” by Michal Morpurgo

Wednesday, September 26 – “Living Things and Nonliving Things” by Kevin Kurtz


Leemos Juntos
Join us each week for a Spanish language story time featuring a modern or traditional story book.
Sundays: 2:00 p.m.
FREE with admission